Executive & Team Members

The European Master Certification (EMC) is a Belgium Company, EMC International bvba. The Shareholders are comprised of Tomas De Bruyne and Christi Lopez AIFD EMC.

EMC, co-founded in 2011, was the brainchild of internationally renowned floral designers Tomas De Bruyne & Hitomi Gilliam. It is now run by the EMC Core Team of graduates led by Tomas De Bruyne.



Meet The Executive Team

Tomas De Bruyne

Tomas De Bruyne from Belgium is one of the most sought after and respected international floral designer today.  Tomas has authored 2 and co-authored 13 inspirational and educational books.  He has presented and reached audiences at every corner of the continents with his talent and knowledge. Tomas has also been published in more than 60 magazines worldwide. Along with giving seminars and demonstrations he has been commissioned to work on many prestigious projects world-wide.

Christi Lopez AIFD EMC

With over 30 years of business acumen in the Washington, DC area, Christi Lopez is an EMC Cycle 3 graduate. With a background of executive board experience in multiple floral organizations, Christi leads EMC Business Management & participates as an EMC Teaching Assistant. Multi-faceted, her life’s work includes a location in the historic Mayflower Hotel, Bergerons Flowers, and The Business of Flowers agency, bringing sound resources to today’s floral professional.

Stacey Carlton AIFD EMC
Marketing Manager

Stacey is a freelance designer and educator from Chicago, Illinois. She graduated from EMC in 2018.

The Alumni Team

Regine Motmans EMC

Regine is a flower shop owner in Hasselt, Belgium. She graduated EMC in 2016. 

Sue Tabbal-Yamaguchi AIFD EMC

Sue owns a floral event company in Hawaii, United States. She graduated EMC in 2016.

The Educational Team

EMC nurtures its Educators through an extensive training program. From Personal Mentors through Instructors, each step along the way is a journey in learning~something EMC holds in high esteem.

Tomas De Bruyne
Lead Instructor

Keith Stanley EMC
Teaching Assistant

Diana Toma EMC
Teaching Assistant

Christi Lopez AIFD EMC
Teaching Assistant

Rebecca Carter AIFD EMC
Teaching Assistant

Sherene Tan AIFD EMC
Teaching Assistant


Bryan Swann EMC

Personal Mentors

Bryan Swann EMC

Francisca Paz Perez Aguirre EMC

Gina Thresher AIFD EMC

Jenn Figge EMC

Jenny Thomasson AIFD EMC

Jorge Uribe AIFD EMC

Katherine Glazer EMC

Liz Rosales EMC

Martine Dessy EMC

Martine Soilier EMC

Monica De La Torre EMC

Orit Hertz EMC

Patti Bowman EMC

Rebecca Raymond EMC

Roseann Christian EMC

Stacey Carlton AIFD EMC

Tuba Oskan EMC

Yolanda Zurrita EMC


50% Complete

Two Step

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.